About Opinion

I can often understand all the perspectives on one topic. But this society always expects us to have an opinion. One opinion. I'm on a journey where I learn to accept that I cannot decide wich opinion is "the right one". I feel huge pressure to do so but I learn to trust myself that there's great potential in seeing it all. Having an awareness of all the aspects and not judging one for more important than the other, only to have a clear picture, a clear opinion.

A friend of mine once reminded me that it's a sign we are already very deep down into the topic when we start to only see more and more questions coming up instead of answers arising from the pieces we've collected so far.

And from another friend I learned that sometimes the answer lies in accepting opposites or accepting discomfort. (ein bisschen in die Richtung wie Ambiguitätstoleranz). Sometimes I feel like we are being called to bear the discomfort because our world includes not only the bright and nice and beautiful. we tend to want only that but nothing on this earth is the one without the other. ☯

I'm a person who is a lot in her head and especially at that place, it's difficult for me to deal with those uncertainties. With this chaos, with everything at once and not defined what is right, what is wrong. When I notice this, I remind myself to drop into my heart space because when feeling it, I don't have to name it. It just is the way it is, with all its facettes and I don't have to say it's this or that.
My heart can contain the complexity of the situation. Way better than my head can.

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Newsletter

     Thank you for your interest in my texts!

     To be informed of new blog posts enter you email adress below.

 

(noone except me will get your email adress and I only use it to send the newsletter. You can unsubscribe any time.)

______ Carlottravel ______